« More Boston events

ASMI presents: Faculty House Concert (In-Person)

ASMI presents: Faculty House Concert (In-Person)


Sat, May 8, 2021 3:30 PM, EDT

13 of 35 spots still available
Vaccine policy
COVID vaccine not required
Testing policy
COVID testing not required
This is an outdoor event
Mask policy
Masks are required until seated
Social distancing
Social distancing is required
If you feel sick, stay home
Drinking policy
Bring your own drinks
Toilet with a slash through it
No bathroom at this event
Wheelchair access
Wheelchair Accessible
Kid-friendly event

This is an outdoor groupmuse

A live in-person performance in a backyard or another outdoor space. They're casual and friendly, hosted by community members.


Minkyung O.
Christos V. Co-host

Emerging from the doldrums of the pandemic, ASMI is excited to present our first in-person spring faculty concert! We have been invited to perform at a beautiful home in Weston, MA featuring a Steinway and Kawai grand piano! Join us for this special event and celebrate spring, listening to our world-class faculty.  There will be both outside and inside seating. Please bring your own food and refreshments.

The program will include music by Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin, Rachmaninoff-Heifetz, Debussy, Webern, and Frazin. The faculty performing are pianists Minkyung Oh, Ayke Agus, Marvin Wolfthal, Victor Rosenbaum, cellist Allison Eldredge, and guest violinist Jean Huang.

Reserve your spot and please remember to donate generously! Most of the proceeds will go to the performers, and part of them will help ASMI continue to provide these special opportunities, including need and merit-based scholarships to students around the world, that go on to enrich and inspire our lives.

Thank you, and we hope to see you at the event!
The ASMI Team

What's the music?

Victor Rosenbaum
Allison Eldredge
Minkyung Oh Piano

An Unexpected Encounter Howard Frazin
Ballade No.4, Op.52 Frédéric Chopin

Minkyung Oh, piano

Prelude Op.23 No.6 Rachmaninoff-Heifetz

Ayke Agus, piano

Sonata for 2 Pianos in D major, K.448/375a W.A. Mozart
I. Allegro con spirito
II. Andante
III. Allegro molto

Minkyung Oh, piano
Marvin Wolfthal, piano

Sonata for Violin & Piano No.5, Op.24 in F Major Ludwig v. Beethoven
“Spring Sonata”
I. Allegro
II. Adagio molto espressivo
III. Scherzo. Allegro molto — Trio
IV. Rondo. Allegro ma non troppo

Jean Huang, violin
Victor Rosenbaum, piano

Sonata for Cello and Piano (1914)   Anton Webern  

Allison Eldredge, cello
Marvin Wolfthal, piano

Sonata for Cello & Piano in D Minor  Claude Debussy
I. Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto
II. Sérénade: Modérément animé
III. Final: Animé, léger et nerveux

Allison Eldredge, cello
Marvin Wolfthal, piano


Exact address sent to approved attendees via email.


Comment sections are only for participants.


Michael H.
Natalie S.
Jack A.
Elizabeth Eldredge H.
Joan H.
Susan M.
George W.
Linda D.
Dina L.
Anna G.
Ed Boesel (he/him)