Brahms & Auerbach: Letters from Germany, Poems from Russia
Virtual Livestream

Brahms & Auerbach: Letters from Germany, Poems from Russia

New York, NY

Thu, September 24, 2020 8:00 PM, EDT

74 of 100 spots still available
Drinking policy
Bring your own drinks
Toilet with a slash through it
No bathroom at this event

This is a livestreaming Groupmuse Virtual Concert

A live virtual performance with community videochat and a Q&A with the artists.


Violinist Katherine Lim and pianist Joey Chang are back with music by Brahms and Auerbach!
The power duo will be performing Brahms’ beautiful Violin Sonata No.2, which feels like a musical love letter, and Auerbach’s polystylistic 24 Preludes for Violin and Piano that can be interpreted as a set of musical poems.

Join the concert and find out the surprise that the duo will be performing with YOU, the audience!

What's the music?

Impromptuo Violin Piano Duo

Pay the musicians on Venmo or PayPal!
Venmo: @katherineviolin

Lera Auerbach (b. 1973)
Selections from 24 Preludes for Violin and Piano, Op. 46

Joey Chang & Katherine Kyu Hyeon Lim
Improvisation based on Audience Suggestions

Johannes Brahms (1833 - 1897)
Violin Sonata No.2 in A major, Op. 100
I. Allegro amabile
II. Andante tranquillo - Vivace - Andante - Vivace di piu - Andante - Vivace
III. Allegretto grazioso (quasi andante)


Comment sections are only for participants.


Philip S. Emcee
Yen-Ping K.
Ragna B.
David H.
Rebecca W.
Christian H.
Max T.
Howard S. (he/him)
Grant B.
Philip F.
Pam L.
Lisa L.
Jerimiah Stephen O.
Andreas S.
Sasha D.
Linda H.
E. B.
Cecilia Erin W.
Eileen S.
Julia L.
David F.
Adam K.
Joe H.
Rob M.
Leslie W.
Sophy T.
Ten M C.