This groupmuse happened on Friday, September 11, at 7:00 PM EDT.

This is a livestreaming Groupmuse Virtual Concert

A live virtual performance with community videochat and a Q&A with the artists.

Rasa String Quartet Returns!
Virtual Livestream

Rasa String Quartet Returns!

Jamaica Plain

Fri, September 11, 2020 7:00 PM, EDT

100 spots total at this groupmuse
Drinking policy
Bring your own drinks


Sara Sadownik

Join the Rasa String Quartet - violinists Maura Shawn Scanlin and Kiyoshi Hayashi, cellist Eunghee Cho, and guest violist Daniel Orsen - as we perform our first show since March!!!

The program includes a vibrant spectrum of 20th and 21st century works that are each derived from ancient (relatively speaking) folk songs, folk dances, and folk lore from around the world.

The Rasa String Quartet was formed in 2019 at the New England Conservatory of Music in Boston, MA and is quickly emerging as one of New England’s finest young ensembles.

In April 2020, they won 1st prize in the Chamber Music Yellow Springs 35th Annual Competition, and were recently selected as finalists for the 2020 Lakes Area Music Festival String Quartet Residency.


Rasa String Quartet String Quartet

Londonderry Air (arr. Cho)
Anton Webern: Langsamer Satz
José Elizondo: Estampas Mexicanas
Florence B. Price: Folksongs in Counterpoint
Giovanni Sollima: Sonnets et Rondeaux
Danish String Quartet: Shine You No More

Sign up for our email list to get notified of all future events!



Youtube Page:


Sign up or Login to leave a comment.

Greg Garrick, over 2 years ago

I know it starts at probably around 1 am local time in Espana, but it would be great to see Claudia D-M Ramos in the pre- and post-concert chat rooms! We miss her!
I’m looking forward to seeing (and hearing!) RSQ again!


Joey Chang Emcee
Alex Knauth
Ted Graham
Eva Broadway
Charlene Trestain
Maude Fish
Richard Stroshane
Jose Elizondo
Loretta Stec
Greg Garrick
Laraine Lippe
Peter atkinson
Ariela Kay Summit
Josh Wareham
Roy Krantz
Alec Bodkin
Howard R. Spendelow
Philip Friedel
Dwight Bell
Eric Handley
Dinah Bodkin
Bexx Rosenbloom
Andrew Jackmauh
Adam Kotlewski