Pegasus The Orchestra Presents: Brahms & The Schumanns
Groupmuse Night Out

Pegasus The Orchestra Presents: Brahms & The Schumanns

Merkin Hall

Sun, October 22, 2023 3:00 PM, EDT
(Ticket sales closed Oct 22, 12:00 PM EDT)

Pay what you can
20 of 50 tickets still available
Vaccine policy
COVID vaccine not required
Testing policy
COVID testing not required
This is an indoor event
Mask policy
Masks are not required
If you feel sick, stay home
Drinking policy
Don't bring your own drinks
Wheelchair access
Wheelchair Accessible
Kid-friendly event

This is a Groupmuse Night Out

Explore the wider world of music outside Groupmuse with exclusive discounts to local concerts.


A Sunday afternoon at the illustrious Merkin Hall with Pegasus: The Orchestra featuring renowned pianist Asiya Korepanova?! We are thrilled to be partnering up yet again for this fantastic afternoon of programming.

Karén Hakobyan conducts Pegasus: the Orchestra in a program that mirrors the storied Brahms–Schumann–Schumann musical triangle. First, Robert Schumann’s jewel, Overture to The Bride of Messina, op. 100, followed by celebrated pianist Asiya Korepanova’s performance of Clara Schumann’s stunning Piano Concerto, a masterpiece she composed at age fourteen (14).

Following a brief intermission, Hakobyan concludes the concert with Johannes Brahms’ great Symphony No. 4. A close friend of both the Schumanns, Johannes remained Clara’s fast friend after Robert’s untimely death.

While tickets straight through the Kaufman Music Center will cost you a pretty penny, we've got tickets for only $20 a pop (and $15 for Supermusers).

More information about this event can be found here.

Groups wishing to sit together are instructed to purchase tickets under a single reservation. Seating will be assigned. Groupmuse ticket buyers are instructed to pick up their tickets at the Merkin Hall Box Office with their name, and to mention "Groupmuse".

What's the music?

Pegasus: The Orchestra
Asiya Korepanova

ROBERT SCHUMANN Ouvertüre, “Die Braut von Messina,” Op.100

CLARA SCHUMANN Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 7


JOHANNES BRAHMS Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98


Comment sections are only for participants.


Sylvia F.
Mariee P.
Betsy I.
David S.
Jane N.
Mollie L.
Joshua H.
Natalia K.
Yuval M.
Mohammed S.
Sankar N.
Anita G.
Mardine H.
Carlota V.
Marion L.
Walter J B.