This groupmuse happened on Friday, May 13, at 7:30 PM PDT.

This is an Indoor Groupmuse.

A live, in-person performance in a host's living room or another intimate venue.

Humid Gravity at CNMAT
Indoor Concert

Humid Gravity at CNMAT

North Berkeley, Berkeley

Fri, May 13, 2016 7:30 PM, PDT

50 spots total at this groupmuse
Drinking policy
No alcohol at this groupmuse

Bay Area cellist Mosa Tsay leads a string trio in the concert of contemporary music alongside classics. Highlights will include a performance of "Humid Gravity", for spatialized string trio and 8-channel live electronics composed by Bay Area composer Scott Rubin.

This concert is hosted at the iconic Center for New Music and Audio Technologies. Parking available nearby.

doors: 7:30
music: 8
$10 minimum suggested donation - all donations go directly to the musicians


Mosa Tsay Cello
Jane Kim Viola
Krysztoff Zimmermann Violin

Music begins at 8:00pm

Program will open with the musicians' favorite from the string quartet repertoire!

Antonin Dvorak
........String Quartet No. 12 in F major, Op. 96 ("American") (1893)
I. Allegro ma non troppo
II. Lento
III. Molto vivace
IV. Finale: vivace ma non troppo


Dmitri Shostakovich
String Quartet No. 11 in F minor, Op. 122 (1966)

Scott Rubin
.......Humid Gravity for string trio and electronics (2015)

Many thanks to CNMAT and Scott for hosting!


Exact address sent to approved attendees via email.


Sign up or Login to leave a comment.

Mosa Tsay, over 5 years ago

Hi all, looking forward to sharing Dvorak, Shostakovich, and Scott's trio tonight with you all! Unfortunately, the BYOB setting had to be changed to not-BYOB a few days ago, due to CNMAT policies that we weren't aware of. However, please feel free to see this is as a "Bring Your Own Munchies" groupmuse!

See you tonight! Doors open at 7:30pm for all of us to get situated, and music will begin at 8:00pm. Cheers! -Mosa


[account deleted]


Mosa Tsay Emcee
Nicholas Taplin
Thomas Gettys
Nicholas Koo
Manya Nelson
Peter Day
Dorothy Read
Brian Longmire
Paul Nordine
Bekka Rosenkrantz
Aeron Kopriva
Anne Willborn
Ronna Brodsley
Ka Shing Chan
Christine Lee
Ken Rice
Connie Philipp
Roxanna Guide
Ben Ross
Larry Yabroff