This groupmuse happened on Saturday, July 25, at 7:30 PM EDT.

This is a livestreaming Groupmuse Virtual Concert

A live virtual performance with community videochat and a Q&A with the artists.

Handel and Haydn: Old Masters in The New Age
Virtual Livestream

Handel and Haydn: Old Masters in The New Age


Sat, July 25, 2020 7:30 PM, EDT

Drinking policy
Bring your own drinks
ADA access


Groupmuse Superhost

Since its inception, Groupmuse has been at vanguard of next-gen classical music movements. Now, as The Pandemic continues to spread, full performing arts seasons find themselves cancelled, and entire organizations are going under, Groupmuse is newly coming into its power as an industry leader, lighting a viable and joyous path through this crisis. And we’re readying for another chapter in that tale:

Founded the year Beethoven turned 45, The Handel and Haydn Society is the oldest performing arts organization in America. You don’t thrive for that long without a keen sense for which way the wind is blowing, and so it feels only natural that they’re stepping up as the first-ever major institutional partner to join our community in a live-stream Massivemuse.

They’re bringing in their concertmaster - Aisslinn Nosky - and their principal cellist - Guy Fishman - for a production-quality livestream: HD cameras, lush environment, top quality sound, stress-tested broadband connection - the works.

They've readied some Heinrich Biber, some Domenico Gabrielli, some Antonio Vivaldi, and a whole bunch of magic from the generous and miraculous mind of Johann Sebastian Bach.

As ever, we’ll open with a Zoom hangout and then move to YouTube for the livestream and finish the evening with an artist Q&A.

We’re humbled that so venerable an institution is meeting us in the virtual space we’ve spent so much time developing, and we hope you’ll join us there too!


Aisslinn Nosky
Guy Fishman

Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber: Mystery (Rosary) Sonata No. 1, The Annunciation

J.S. Bach: Partita No. 3 for solo violin in E Major, BWV 1006
Gavotte en rondeaux

Domenico Gabrielli: Ricercar for unaccompanied cello No. 7 in D minor

Antonio Vivaldi: Violin sonata in D minor, Op. 2, No. 3


J.S. Bach: Suite No. 3 for unaccompanied cello in C Major, BWV 1009

J.S. Bach: Partita No. 3 for solo violin in E Major, BWV 1006


Arcangelo Corelli: Violin sonata in G minor, Op. 5, No. 5


Sign up or Login to leave a comment.


Frank O. Clark
R. Natalie Wexler
Marc Mannheimer
Brandon Cooper
Alice Lenhart
Art Schatz
Stefano Franchi
J. Lee
Patty MacLeod
Linda Rhodes
Cynthia McCann
Kate e h prescott
Janet Bailey
Heidi Vernon
Roberta Russell
Elana Smith
Mark Woodcock
Merritt G. Claude
Judith S. Howe
Emily Chew
Ron Guerriero
Anne Umphrey
Rebecca Carazza
Sarah L Lusk
Catalina Arboleda
Michael Maler
Gail Rosensweig
David Snead
Jan Miner
Lori Dawson
Martin Davids
Lisa Warns
Peter Wexler
Leah Samuel
Kathie larsen
Lisa Hollis
Stephen Wang
Kathryn Wilcox
Ed Boesel (he/him)
Roberta Lewis
Claire Laporte
Carolyn Monaco
Wiley McCarthy
Karen Lourence
Andrea Bertram
Judith Mir
Judy Verhave
Suzanne LaRue
Rose-Marie van Otterloo
Drew Formentini
Lani Adler
Sally Peabody
Patricia Glynn
Ellen Burns
Bill Shaw
Subaiou Zhang
Linda Morrison
Grant Kingsley
Alice Carson
Anne Brennan
Lucinda Doran
Judy Mason
Susanna Fiore
Deborah McDonald
Mihaela Cosma
Eve Webster
Jonathan Ralton
Derek Tam
Axel Hoffer
John Thomas Dodson
Judith Tate
Wendy Forrester
Linda Vallee
Lucy Martin
Lisa Adkins
Todd Quinto
Jessica Masarek
Sabrina Rohne
Megan Christopher
Michele Kling
Dean Farwood
Liz Reid
Jean Woodward
Art Robins
Ruth Tintary
Timothy Manion
Banu Ahtam
Debra Smith
Mike Peluse
David Martin
Christine Stufflebeam
Deborah Polinsky
Carol Mack
Whitney Stewart
Susan Grant
Philip Friedel
David Harris
Andrea R.
Brian Gray
Mary Vinquist
Jen Henley
Kristine Lessard
Laurilyn Jones
Rachel Dunsmoor
Helaine Ciporen
Reiko Green
Sarah Jane Horton
Jill Beatrice Hartman
Beverly Brooks
Lynn Nezin
David Sanders
Katie Schwartzstein
Nancy Jacobsen
Alice Loo
Jon Hiatt
Nancy Schoenbrunner
Judith Chasin
Judith Landon
Tom Diffenbach
Denise Saddler
De'Siree N. Reeves
Lisa lawley
Cynthia Lyons Weichelt
Monika Pauli
Shari Moore
Ben Linder Groupmuse Superhost
Alex Morse
Judith Underwood
Karen M. Freeman
Howard R. Spendelow
Melissa Schindler
David Villegas
Linda Lank
Roger Goldin
Arthur Gerstenfeld
Dee Febba
Lynell Stromberg
Ralph Nichols
Gordon L Isaac
Tracy Kraus
Jennifer Hempel
Paul Johnson
Henry Palmeter
Holly Bazarnick
Diane palmer
Victor Ostrweer
Richard Oedel
Allen Wong
Lawrence Fishman
Lois Russell
Deborah Moore
Betsy Rosenfeld
Judith A. Fosdick
Jonathan C. McCall
Joy Melnikow
Gregory B Reynolds
Madeleine Biondolillo
Ann Solberg
Michael Scott Morton
Gwyneth Loud
Stacia Lupberger
Christine Wojnar
Amy Stern Stoffelmayr
Laura Zoll
Michael Jay Chernick
Michael Sloan
Edythe Harkins
Lin Hymel
Carol Salter
Marion bailey
Alicia Gram
Richard McFadyen
Andrew Southcott
Richard D Scott
Elizabeth Scheffler
Ed Walker
Rob Rosenkrantz
Susan workum
Alan Strauss
Robert C Mitchell
Joseph Mari
Embry Martin Howell
Martha Keith
Rob Shapiro
Susan Stemper
Joanne Klys
Barry Michael Okun
Brit d'Arbeloff
Ann Curtis
Mary Ann Karlow
Jane Cawthorn
Patt Dodds
Mary Briggs
Mary K
Sally Bradford
Carol Klukas
Susan barsky
Urban Larson
Dawn Sutton
David fitch
Elke O’Donnell
Bruce Graver
Allen Mitchell
Eugene M. Van Loan
Caren von Hippel
Catherine Cuffe
Malkah Notman
David Selkovits
Adam Kotlewski
Dana Gallo