Carol Chave

Musician


New York, NY
My body
3 Followers
15 Played at 15 groupmuses!

Contact Carol Chave

Ask about an upcoming show, or see if they're available to play a groupmuse at your place!

Send Carol a message

Upcoming groupmuses

West Village Improv Gathering

  • Friday, September 24, 2021, at 7:30 PM
  • West Village

Spots available

I have worked with classically trained and jazz musicians. Music comes into my body and comes out as movement. I add a visual, visceral element to an otherwise purely aural experience.

Traditional Repertoire

I am an improvisational dancer.

Groups

The Moving Orchestra

  • Collective of musicians and dancers
  • New York City
  • Hasn't played any groupmuses, yet

Performed groupmuses (14)

Design: See, Hear, and Wear

  • Sunday, June 27, 2021, at 7:00 PM
  • New York, NY

This groupmuse happened 3 months ago

Soundscaping, Where Classical Music Meets Dream Pop

  • Saturday, July 18, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • New York, NY New York, NY

This groupmuse happened about 1 year ago

Lost Melodies: A Celebration of Black Musicians

  • Saturday, June 20, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • West Village

This groupmuse happened about 1 year ago

Devil's Theatre

  • Saturday, June 6, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home

This groupmuse happened over 1 year ago

From Czech to Estonia With Love

  • Saturday, May 16, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home

This groupmuse happened over 1 year ago

Double Trouble: 2 Violins & 2 Pianos

  • Saturday, May 2, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home New York, NY

This groupmuse happened over 1 year ago

The Moving Orchestra's Online Groupmuse: Zoom Jam

  • Saturday, April 18, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Internet

This groupmuse happened over 1 year ago

The Moving Orchestra Presents: Mind Theatre

  • Saturday, February 15, 2020, at 7:00 PM
  • NoHo New York, NY

This groupmuse happened over 1 year ago

The Moving Orchestra Presents: Keep It A Secret!

  • Saturday, January 11, 2020, at 7:00 PM
  • Chinatown New York, NY

This groupmuse happened over 1 year ago

It’s A Piece!

  • Thursday, December 12, 2019, at 7:00 PM
  • Greenwich Village New York, NY

This groupmuse happened almost 2 years ago

The Moving Orchestra Presents: Transcendent Panoramas

  • Friday, December 6, 2019, at 7:00 PM
  • Chelsea New York, NY

This groupmuse happened almost 2 years ago

The Moving Orchestra on Grand St

  • Saturday, November 23, 2019, at 7:00 PM
  • SoHo New York, NY

This groupmuse happened almost 2 years ago

Classical improv in the West Village

  • Saturday, October 19, 2019, at 7:00 PM
  • West Village, New York

This groupmuse happened almost 2 years ago

Springtime Improv in the Village

  • Friday, June 7, 2019, at 7:00 PM
  • West Village, New York

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago