Joey Chang

Musician


New York, NY
Piano
@jchangpianist
16 Followers
46 Played at 46 groupmuses!

Contact Joey Chang

Ask about an upcoming show, or see if they're available to play a groupmuse at your place!

Send Joey a message

Pianist/Improviser Joey (Ian-Joe) Chang, obtained his B.M. and M.M. from the Juilliard School and is a recipient of the school’s 2018 Career Advancement Fellowship for professional artists. Following his residency as an improviser at the Banff Centre in the summer of 2017, Joey works extensively in collaborative, cross-discipline, freeform improvisation. He has performed free improvisation around NYC and North Carolina.

Traditional Repertoire

Freeform solo and collaborative improvisation, and improvisations in the style of western classical and jazz composer tradition.

Performed groupmuses (46)

Voyage à Paris! Songs of France

  • Sunday, June 28, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Brooklyn NY

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

Traditional Music, Traditional Dance

  • Saturday, June 27, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • West Village

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

Lost Melodies: A Celebration of Black Musicians

  • Saturday, June 20, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • West Village

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

Songs for Violin and Piano

  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020, at 7:00 PM
  • Stream from home

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

Beautiful Unknown

  • Saturday, June 13, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

Devil's Theatre

  • Saturday, June 6, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

Hot Strings (It’s Almost Summer!)

  • Saturday, May 30, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

Dancing Through the World: Folk Tune Galore

  • Saturday, May 23, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

From Czech to Estonia With Love

  • Saturday, May 16, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

Reeds, Strings, Keys, Oh My! (For Every Wonderful Mother Out There)

  • Saturday, May 9, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home

This groupmuse happened over 2 years ago

Double Trouble: 2 Violins & 2 Pianos

  • Saturday, May 2, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home New York, NY

This groupmuse happened almost 3 years ago

The Moving Orchestra's Online Groupmuse: Zoom Jam #2

  • Saturday, April 25, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Stream from home New York, NY

This groupmuse happened almost 3 years ago

The Moving Orchestra's Online Groupmuse: Zoom Jam

  • Saturday, April 18, 2020, at 2:00 PM
  • Internet

This groupmuse happened almost 3 years ago

Online groupmuse from New York City!

  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020, at 7:30 PM
  • Online

This groupmuse happened almost 3 years ago

Quartet on the Twenty-ninth!

  • Saturday, February 29, 2020, at 7:30 PM
  • West Village, New York

This groupmuse happened almost 3 years ago

From 1720 to 2020 - Bach, Messiaen, Ritter, and Improv

  • Saturday, February 22, 2020, at 7:00 PM
  • West Village New York, NY

This groupmuse happened almost 3 years ago

A Musical/Movement Symbiosis: Members of the Moving Orchestra!

  • Sunday, February 16, 2020, at 7:00 PM
  • Upper West Side, New York

This groupmuse happened almost 3 years ago

The Moving Orchestra Presents: Mind Theatre

  • Saturday, February 15, 2020, at 7:00 PM
  • NoHo New York, NY

This groupmuse happened almost 3 years ago

Messiaen and Improv for the End of Time

  • Friday, January 24, 2020, at 7:30 PM
  • Williamsburg

This groupmuse happened about 3 years ago

The Moving Orchestra Presents: Keep It A Secret!

  • Saturday, January 11, 2020, at 7:00 PM
  • Chinatown New York, NY

This groupmuse happened about 3 years ago